Paradox

I spend half my day convincing patients NOT to take unnecessary drugs….. and the other half convincing patients TO take necessary ones.

C. Oleksyn

shared by by prudencebrown121 via flickr

One comment on “Paradox

  1. Jenn Banas says:

    From a patients point of view, I find all the information I have access to overwhelming at times. Especially when it is laced with people’s opinions; which can be pretty strong at times. By the time I get to my doctor, or pharmacist, I’m not even sure what the truth is about the meds and treatments available.That’s why I think it’s so important for Doctors and Pharmacists to be educators, not just prescribers or dispensers; so I can make an educated decision based on facts, not on emotionally charged opinions.

Leave a Reply

